International Polar Year
IPY 2007-2008
Updated on 16/3/05

Endorsing Bodies

List of ICSU and Non-ICSU Bodies endorsing and supporting IPY 2007-08

  • Antarctic Treaty Consultative Meeting (ATCM)
  • Arctic Council (AC)
  • AC - Arctic Monitoring and Assessment Programme (AMAP)
  • AC - Conservation of Arctic Flora and Fauna (CAFF)
  • Arctic Climate Impacts Assessment (ACIA)
  • Arctic Ocean Science Board (AOSB)
  • Arctic and Sub-Arctic Ocean Flux Programme (ASOF)
  • Association of American Geographers (AAG)
  • Committee of Managers of National Antarctic Programmes (COMNAP)
  • European Polar Board (EPB)
  • European Space Agency (ESA)
  • Forum of Arctic Operators (FARO)
  • International Arctic Science Committee (IASC)
  • International Arctic Social Scientists Association (IASSA)
  • International Hydrographic Organisation (IHO)
  • International Oceanographic Commission (IOC)
  • International Ocean Institute (IOI)
  • International Permafrost Association (IPA)
  • International Society of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ISPRS)
  • International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics (IUGG)
  • International Union of Geological Sciences (IUGS)
  • International Union of Radio Science (URSI)
  • Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR)
  • Scientific Committee on Oceanographic Research (SCOR)
  • University of the Arctic (UArctic)
  • United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
  • US Polar Research Board (US-PRB)
  • US National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)


Strengthening international science for the benefit of society