*
 
International Polar Year
IPY 2007-2008
 
 
Updated on 30/3/05
 
*
 

Joint Committee

ICSU - WMO Joint Committee for IPY - List of Members

Ian Allison
Australian Antarctic Division
and Antarctic Climate and Ecosystems CRC
Private Bag 80, Hobart
Tasmania, 7001, Australia
Tel.: (61 3) 6226 7648
Fax: (61 3) 6226 7650
ian_all@aad.gov.au

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 25 KB)

Edith Fanta
Universidade Federal do Paraná
Departamento de Biologia Celular
Caixa Postal 19031
81531-970 Curitiba, PR, Brazil
Tel: (55) - 41 - 361 1689 or 367 7653
Fax: (55) - 41 - 361 1568
e.fanta@terra.com.br

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 28 KB)

Michel Béland
2121 TransCanada Highway
5th Floor
Dorval
Quebec, Canada, H9P 1J3
Tel.: (1 514) 421 4771
Fax: (1 514) 421 2106
michel.beland@ec.gc.ca

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 27 KB)

Yoshiyuki Fujii
Kaga 1-chome, Itabashi-ku
Tokyo 173-8515, Japan
Tel.: (81 3) 3962 4742
Fax: (81 3) 3962 5701
fujii@pmg.nipr.ac.jp

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 24 KB)

Robin Bell
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
Palisades, New York 10964, USA
Tel.: (1 845) 365 8827
Fax: (1 845) 365 8179
robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 27 KB)

Grete Hovelsrud-Broda
PO Box 1129 Blindern, Oslo
Norway
Tel.: (47) 22 85 87 50
Fax: (47 22 85 87 51
ghb@cicero.uio.no

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 27 KB)

Kjell Danell
Department of Animal Ecology, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
SE-90183 Umeå, Sweden
Tel: (46 70) 374 7979
Fax: (46 90) 786 8162
Kjell.danell@szooek.slu.se

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 19 KB)

Vladimir Kotlyakov
Glaciological Association
Institute of Geography
Russian Academy of Sciences
Staromonetny, 29
109017 Moscow, Russia
Tel.: (7 095) 959 00 32
Fax: (7 095) 959 00 33
igras@igras.geonet.ru

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 27 KB)

Eberhard Fahrbach
Postbox 12 01 61
D-27515 Bremerhaven, Germany
Tel.: (49 47)148311820
Fax: (49 47)148311797
efahrbach@awi-bremerhaven.de

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 25 KB)

Igor Krupnik
Arctic Studies Center
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
10th and Constitution Ave.
NW, Washington, D.C. 20013-7012, USA
Tel.: (1 202) 633 1901
Fax: (1 202) 357 2684
krupniki@si.edu

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 28 KB)

Jeronimo Lopez-Martinez
Faculty of Sciences
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
28049 Madrid, Spain
Tel.: (34 9) 14974513
Fax: (34 9) 14972982
jeronimo.lopez@uam.es

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 26 KB)

QIN Dahe
China National Meteorological Administration
46, Zhongguancun Nandajie
Haidian District
Beijing 100081, China
Tel.: (86 10) 68 40 66 62
Fax: (86 10) 62 17 47 97
qdh@cma.gov.cn

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 100 KB)

Tillmann Mohr
Else-Sterne-Roth Strasse 8
D-63075 Offenbach
Germany
Tel: (49 69) 86 53 33
Tillmann.Mohr@t-online.de

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 26 KB)

Chris Rapley
British Antarctic Survey
High Cross, Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 0ET, UK
Tel.: (44 1223) 221524
Fax: (44 1223) 362616
cgrapley@bas.ac.uk

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 27 KB)



Ex officio Representatives

Keith Alverson
GOOS Project Office
c/o Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC), UNESCO
1 rue Miollis
75732 Paris Cedex 15, France
Tel.: (33 1) 45 68 40 42
Fax: (33 1) 45 68 58 10
k.alverson@unesco.org

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 19 KB)

Leah Goldfarb
Science Officer for Environment and Sustainable Development
International Council for Science (ICSU)
51, Boulevard de Montmorency
75016 Paris, France
Tel.: (33 1) 45 25 03 29
Fax: (33 1) 42 88 94 31
leah@icsu.org

Volker Rachold
Executive Secretary
IASC Secretariat
Box 50003
Lilla Frescativaegen 4
104 05 Stockholm
Tel.: (46 8) 6739603
Fax: (46 8) 152057
volker.rachold@iasc.se


Eduard Sarukhanian
Special Adviser to the Secretary-General
WMO
7 bis Avenue de la Paix
1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland
Tel.: (41 22) 730 84 20
Fax: (41 22) 730 80 49
esarukhanian@wmo.int

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 25 KB)

Colin Summerhayes
SCAR Executive Director
Scott Polar Research Institute
Lensfield Road
Cambridge CB2 1ER , UK
Tel.: (44 1223) 33 6542
Fax: (44 1223) 33 6550
cps32@cam.ac.uk

Curriculum Vitae (.pdf 24 KB)

 

 
   
   
 
Strengthening international science for the benefit of society