Published: 29 May 2004

29-05-04 Korea is added to the list of IPY 2007-2008 National Committees

A Korean IPY Committee has been formed by the Korean National Committee on Polar
Research (KONPOR)chaired by Prof. Byong-Kwon Park. The Committee secretary is:
Dr Hosung Chung, Director of International Cooperation Department,
Korea Polar Research Institute (KOPRI), KORDI, Ansan 426-744, Korea


For more information, please contact Cynan Ellis-Evans email .